I Wash My Face



Biologique Recherche: Lotion P50

This is probably the freakiest product in my skincare line up. I bought it at a recent visit to Rescue a spa in Philadelphia where I got a classic rescue facial. After my facial she recommended a new line of products I should try out (they weren’t sold at the spa, but she told me where I could get them) and told me that the one product they have that I really should add to my regime was this Lotion P50 stuff. So I bought it and took it home with me.

Right now I am breaking out in the worst way probably due to the facial and getting those toxins out so how good this stuff works will be in a future post under the Updates category. I still wanted to talk about it.

I’m pretty holistic when it comes to skin care products. I don’t like a lot of chemicals and I will not buy anything that has been tested on animals. I happen to own and adore two rabbits, which are sadly very commonly used as test subjects for beauty companies. I actually wasn’t able to find information on this companies animal testing policies. Though it is made in Europe where there is a ban on animal testing so perhaps that is why they don’t make a big deal about it.

This product seems much more medicinal and heavy duty than anything else I use now or have ever used.

When you first start using it your skin will get red for a short while afterwards and it will sting for up to 10 days of use or until your skin is balanced. You also might break out a lot more at the beginning because it’s really working to clean out your pores and get rid of all that dirt that you have trapped in there.

The other thing that freaks me out is it is actually a liquid exfoliant. How that is possible, I’m not quite sure. Here is what they say on their website:

“The cornerstone product in the Biologique Recherche line, P50 is an amazing vitamin-enriched exfoliating potion that gently purifies, hydrates, tones, controls sebum and balances the skin, visibly improving many common skin conditions including whiteheads, blackheads and symptoms of rosacea. P50 prepares skin to receive Treatment Stage products by exfoliating and toning. P50 also prevents and treats ingrown hairs, making it ideal for pre- and post-shaving care.

P50 is a client home use must-have to maintain and enhance the results achieved during your professional treatment.

There is a P50 formulation for every skin type. Active ingredients include: usnic acid, lactic acid, witch hazel, myrrh extract, onion extract and sage extract.”

They also make other formulas for sensitive or mature skin.

The company tries to be very elusive with how you can get your hands on their products and while I did buy mine at a spa there are places to get this stuff online.

Price tag: $50 for a 5.1 ounce bottle. Ouch.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. SparklieSunShine » Things I Did Last Week pingbacked on 6 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. These kind of products really peak my interest; however, I think I’d need to take about 2 weeks off so I can keep the temporary-leprosy to myself :)

    Posted 5 years, 12 months ago
  2. * Rosacea Guy says:

    Very interesting post. Thank you for sharing with us.

    Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  3. * claudia rease says:

    i have been using this since 2 month and my skin has completely changed.
    No more breakouts, no more blackheads. Just healthy looking , glowing skin.
    the only downside is the smell ( it’s real bad ) and eventually the price but considering that i don’t have to go to my dermatologist and facalist that often…
    it’s not so bad

    Posted 3 years, 3 months ago
  4. * CHACHI SOL says:

    I have used this brand for my last twenty years,and my skin is younger,soft than all my fifty years friends ,,,,the most important productS are collagen natif ,and elastine,,my skin with the p 50 doesnt macht,, I live in Miami and with the sun ,if impossible to use the lotion p 5o morning time , brown spots began to appears around my face,,,,,but with the collagen natif and elastine never ,,,and if you have any treatment or lotion with hidroquinona,,,becareful,with that p 5o lotion, ,,,I used a electric brush with a soft soap and after wnen my skin it ll will be clean,exfoliate and dry,,I used to begin with all my serums,,,,,the collagen must be used alone… but the elastine,the colostrun,and others products could be used after each one is absobed,,,,morning Its a great brand….but that its my experience withh the p 50 lotion::::

    Posted 2 years, 7 months ago
  5. * Milly Lilly says:

    It’s available to buy online from Liberty.co.uk now… and they ship internationally :)

    http://www.liberty.co.uk/fcp/categorylist/designer/biologique-recherche

    xx

    Posted 1 year, 10 months ago
  6. * Julio says:

    You really make it appear really easy with your

    presentation but I to find this matter to be really something

    which I believe I would by no means understand.
    It seems too complicated and very large for me.
    I am

    taking a look forward to your subsequent put up, I’ll attempt
    to get the hold of it!

    Posted 1 year, 7 months ago
  7. I have been reading out a few of your posts and it’s pretty good stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your blog.

    Posted 1 year, 6 months ago
  8. * Jessica Moales says:

    I use the regular p50 lotion, not the 1970, and my Esthetician had me dilute my cosmetic cotton with a little bit of water with the toner for the first two weeks. Your skin needs to gain a little bit of strength with the solution and then you can use the whole thing. I love it and I def will always need it until my dying days, lol….. I apply my moisturizer and make up over that and my skin is amazing. My skin cleared and feels super supple now.

    Posted 1 year, 6 months ago
  9. * Jessica Morales says:

    I’m 21 years old, with combination skin. I get sever breakouts around my eyebrows, nose and chin. This stuff really works!!!

    Posted 1 year, 6 months ago
  10. * Horace says:

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such
    detailed about my problem. You are wonderful! Thanks!

    Posted 4 months, 1 week ago
  11. * Johnd853 says:

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys Ive incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website ddgdgdfeaeed

    Posted 2 months, 3 weeks ago
  12. * kim says:

    Hi there! Your link to P50 isn’t working anymore but it is available here: http://shoprescuespa.com/shop-by-brand/biologique-recherche/biologique-recherche-skin-care/biologique-recherche-toner.html

    Posted 4 days, 6 hours ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

